France : Europe/Paris
Opera

Tristan und Isolde, by Richard Wagner at the Staatsoper Berlin

Next broadcasts Sunday, December 4 at 08:40 on Mezzo Live HD

  • Friday, December 9 at 02:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Wednesday, December 14 at 05:15 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Thursday, December 15 at 13:15 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Friday, December 16 at 21:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Tuesday, December 20 at 16:40 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Friday, December 23 at 21:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Sunday, December 25 at 02:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Monday, December 26 at 05:25 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Wednesday, December 28 at 12:35 on Mezzo Live HD

Casting

  • Staatskapelle Berlin
  • Staatsopernchor Berlin
  • Daniel Barenboim (Conductor)
  • Dmitri Tcherniakov (Stage Direction)
  • Andreas Schager (Tenor) : Tristan
  • Anja Kampe (Soprano) : Isolde
  • Ekaterina Gubanova (Mezzo-soprano) : Brangäne
  • Stephen Milling (Bass) : König Marke

Program

Tristan und Isolde, drama in three acts by Richard Wagner (1813 - 1883)
Libretto by Richard Wagner
First performance in Munich, Hof- und Nationaltheater, 10 June 1865


Recording: March 18 2018 - Staatsoper Berlin
Director: Andy Sommer
Duration: 04:13

Would you like to see this program?

Subscribe now !

You may also like