France : Europe/Paris
Opera

'La Forza del destino' by Verdi at the Opéra Royal de Wallonie-Liège

Next broadcasts Saturday, July 9 at 12:30 on Mezzo

  • Sunday, July 10 at 21:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Tuesday, July 12 at 16:45 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Friday, July 15 at 09:30 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Sunday, July 17 at 02:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Monday, July 18 at 06:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Wednesday, July 20 at 13:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Saturday, July 23 at 17:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Sunday, July 24 at 09:30 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Friday, July 29 at 02:00 on Mezzo Live HD

Casting

  • Orchestre et Chœurs de l'Opéra Royal de Wallonie-Liège
  • Paolo Arrivabeni (Conductor)
  • Gianni Santuccio (Stage Direction)
  • Marcelo Alvarez (Tenor) : Don Alvaro
  • Maria José Siri (Soprano) : Donna Leonora
  • Alexei Gorbatchev (Bass) : Il Marchese di Calatrava
  • Simone Piazzola (Baritone) : Don Carlo di Vargas
  • Michele Pertusi (Bass) : Padre Guardiano
  • Enrico Marabelli (Baritone) : Fra Melitone
  • Nino Surguladze (Mezzo-soprano) : Preziosilla
  • Maxime Melnik (Tenor) : Mastro Trabuco

Program

La Forza del destino
Opera in four acts by Giuseppe Verdi (1813 – 1901)
Overture
Act 1
Act 2
Act 3
Act 4
Libretto by Francesco Maria Piave after ‘Don Alvaro, o La fuerza del destino’ by Duque de Rivas
First performance in Saint Petersbourg, Imperial Theatre, 10 November 1862


Recording: September 12 2021 - Opéra Royal de Wallonie | Liège
Director: Stéphane Vérité
Duration: 03:09

Would you like to see this program?

Subscribe now !

You may also like