Ce site utilise des cookies pour la mesure d'audience, pour afficher les programmes et les horaires de votre région et pour le fonctionnement du jeu top mezzo.
En savoir plus et choisir les cookies que j'accepte

Music for your eyes

France : Europe/Paris
Jazz

Roberto Fonseca and Fatoumata Diawara at Pori Jazz Festival

Next broadcasts Tuesday, April 23 at 02:55 on Mezzo

  • Tuesday, April 23 at 11:45 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Thursday, April 25 at 01:35 on Mezzo
  • Friday, April 26 at 23:30 on Mezzo
  • Monday, April 29 at 01:20 on Mezzo
  • Sunday, May 5 at 02:10 on Mezzo
  • Monday, May 6 at 03:00 on Mezzo
  • Wednesday, May 8 at 03:00 on Mezzo
  • Saturday, May 11 at 02:45 on Mezzo
  • Tuesday, May 14 at 03:00 on Mezzo
  • Monday, May 20 at 04:25 on Mezzo

The musical rendezvous of Malian vocalist Fatoumata Diawara and the Cuban pianist Roberto Fonseca is a unique genre-bending collaboration. Diawara, 32, combines his native country's musical tradition and pop influences with remarkable ease. Fonseca, a Buena Vista Social club collaborator, treks the various paths suggested by the rich musical tradition of Africa and Cuba, always adding something contemporary to the mix.

Casting

  • Roberto Fonseca
  • Fatoumata Diawara

Recording: April 22 2019 - Pori Jazz festival
Director: Emmanuel Pampuri
Duration: 01:02

Would you like to see this program?

Subscribe now !

You may also like

Welcome on Mezzo !

Programs & broadcast schedules are displayed according to your country and time zone:

United States of America timezone

Do you confirm this is your country and time zone ?
If you click on YES, these settings will also be used on your next visits.

NO, I want to update them