Ce site utilise des cookies pour la mesure d'audience, pour afficher les programmes et les horaires de votre région et pour le fonctionnement du jeu top mezzo.
En savoir plus et choisir les cookies que j'accepte

Music for your eyes

France : Europe/Paris
Classical

Rinaldo Alessandrini and the Concerto Italiano: Vivaldi, Leo, Bononcini

Next broadcasts Saturday, February 29 at 09:30 on Mezzo Live HD

  • Thursday, March 5 at 02:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Friday, March 6 at 17:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Saturday, March 7 at 21:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Monday, March 9 at 13:30 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Tuesday, March 10 at 06:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Saturday, March 14 at 07:05 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Sunday, March 15 at 14:05 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Tuesday, March 17 at 22:05 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Monday, March 23 at 03:05 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Wednesday, March 25 at 10:40 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Thursday, March 26 at 18:10 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Saturday, March 28 at 10:35 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Thursday, April 2 at 03:00 on Mezzo Live HD

Rinaldo Alessandrini, one of the outstanding conductors of the Baroque repertoire, compares sacred masterworks of the best representatives of three Italian schools: Vivaldi from Venice, Bononcini from Bologna and Leonardo Leo from Naples. Vivaldi's Credo in E minor RV 591, dated around 1715, is considered among his most important pieces of sacred music, while Bononcini's Stabat Mater in C minor offers one of the best known musical settings of this famous liturgical text. In turn, the 8-voice Miserere by Leo (1739) was admired by great Romantic composers such as Verdi and Wagner, and in the modern times by Riccardo Muti. The performance restores the enchanting effects of the religious music of the early 18th century.

Casting

  • Concerto Italiano
  • Chór Polskiego Radia
  • Rinaldo Alessandrini (Conductor)
  • Sonia Tedla (Soprano)
  • Enrico Torre (Alto)
  • Luca Cervoni (Tenor)
  • Salvo Vitale (Bass)

Program

Antonio Vivaldi (1678 - 1741)
Credo in E minor RV 591

Leonardo Leo (1694 - 1744)
Miserere for double choir, 8 voices and continuo

Antonio Maria Bononcini (1677 - 1726)
Stabat Mater in C minor


Recording: April 18 2019 - Misteria Paschalia | Krakow
Director: Jean-Pierre Loisil
Duration: 00:58

Would you like to see this program?

Subscribe now !

You may also like

Welcome on Mezzo !

Programs & broadcast schedules are displayed according to your country and time zone:

United States of America timezone

Do you confirm this is your country and time zone ?
If you click on YES, these settings will also be used on your next visits.

NO, I want to update them