France : Europe/Paris
Classical

Daniel Lozakovich and Alexandre Kantorow: Brahms, Schumann, Franck

Next broadcasts Saturday, October 1 at 21:00 on Mezzo Live HD

  • Thursday, October 6 at 03:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Friday, October 7 at 18:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Saturday, October 8 at 10:30 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Monday, October 10 at 14:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Tuesday, October 11 at 07:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Saturday, October 15 at 06:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Sunday, October 16 at 13:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Tuesday, October 18 at 21:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Monday, October 24 at 02:00 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Wednesday, October 26 at 09:30 on Mezzo Live HD
  • Thursday, October 27 at 17:00 on Mezzo Live HD

Casting

  • Daniel Lozakovich (Violin)
  • Alexandre Kantorow (Piano)

Program

Johannes Brahms (1833 – 1897)
Sonata for violin and piano n°2 op. 100
1. Allegro amabile
2. Andante tranquillo — Vivace
3. Allegretto grazioso, quasi Andante

Robert Schumann (1810 – 1856)
Sonata for violin and piano n°1 op.105
1. Mit leidenschaftlichem Ausdruck
2. Allegretto
3. Lebhaft

Cesar Franck (1822 – 1890)
Sonata for violin and piano FWV 8
1. Allegretto ben moderato
2. Allegro
3. Recitative-Fantasia. Ben moderato — Molto lento
4. Allegretto poco mosso


Recording: September 26 2022 - Fondation Louis Vuitton | Paris
Director: 
Duration: 01:30

Would you like to see this program?

Subscribe now !

You may also like